RSS

A new week, a new schedule, a new failure to add

03 Jun

This journey is suffering from procrastination. That’s kind of worrying.

It’s not that I don’t want to, it’s just that there’s life. And life has a will. A strong one.

It’s what John Lennon said, “Life is what happens to you, while you’re busy making other plans.”
I know this quote, simply because my favorite Dutch comedians had a show named exactly that. I listened to the trilogy it belongs to a little too often.

That quote holds much truth though. This week I implemented a new schedule. I designed it last weekend, mostly on Sunday. It started off at Monday. Since then I’ve only been busy rescheduling around appointments I apparently had.

And at the end of everything, of chores and laundry and cooking and exercise, I’d rather just sit down and play a game. Just forgetting the world for a moment. Instead of doing what’s important.

I still have a post lined up for a part of my journey I did do, but I still need to write it and I’ve postponed that as well. Part of it is just typing out what I’ve written on paper.

Next Saturday starts my two weeks “vacation”, then I’ll be home and have a kitten running around. I fear not much gets done then either…

Because I pledged to post once a week, I’ll keep doing that. I’m sure I can come up with topics. Or I should stop procrastinating.

Oh well, as they say, on the way to success there will be failure.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

What's your story?

