RSS

Another word on procrastination

09 Dec

I’ve written a post on procrastination before, and how I had a life full of reminders.

I just read over that post again, which sparked this post. Why? Because my life isn’t like that anymore. This made me ask a very important question.

WHY?

Why was I having such trouble with things that naturally flow now. What’s the difference? How did I beat procrastination for the most part? What magic trick did I perform?

None actually. I didn’t beat procrastination and I’m not using a magic trick. I have simply experienced how to cure “not feeling like it” with “simply doing it”.

Now it’s no longer a question, it’s simply what I do. Just get up and get started. That’s all it takes. Get out of your head. Stop the thoughts and move those hands. That’s my secret, that’s all there is to my technique.

I’m not saying it’s going to work for you, but why not give it a spin? Try setting a timer for just 20 minutes. That’s all. Do something for just 20, 10, or even 5 minutes. Now do it every day. Don’t try to be perfect or do everything, just do something. Breaking through the barrier of starting is what matters.

If you can learn to start, then you can learn to procrastinate less.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Another word on procrastination

What's your story?

