RSS

Old Year’s demotivation

30 Dec

Christmas has come and gone and now it’s counting down to the New Year. I realized a strange phenomenon with myself.

I have a big case of “Old Year’s demotivation”.
I would define it as not feeling like moving forward, I will just “start over” in the new year.

The cure of course is “doing it anyway”. I’ve made some progress, or rather I received a Christmas gift from my parents!
That is, a box for storing my sewing supplies! I slightly changed its original idea and pulled out the trays with little containers and putting those in a drawer of my sewing dresser and stuffing the box with left over fabric.

So now my sewing stuff is all organized, I just need to start making patterns and start sewing! My goal is to make at least four plush toys in 2013. So one every three months.

In terms of fitness I signed up for an introductory climbing course! It’ll be held on the 5th of January, so next week. I’m very excited about this! Yes I’m also a bit scared, but I feel this is a great opportunity to work through my fear and to push and experience what I’m capable of when turning my back on fear and “doing it anyway”.

I have a feeling 2013 is going to be a great year, but that it wouldn’t be possible without the work I did this year. All valleys aside, I think I’ve seen some pretty great mountains past year!

How was your 2012? Any big plans for 2013? Share your story in the comments below!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

What's your story?

